249 auxiliary polling stations in Pune

Pune(time Newsline network)
            There will be 249 auxiliary polling stations in Pune.  Similarly, there will be 133 auxiliary polling stations in Thane and NashikDistricts.  There will be 100 auxiliary polling stations in the suburbs of Mumbai and 73 in Palghar district.
            There is usually a ratio of 1400 voters to exercise their voting right to one polling station.  In the last few days, voters have been given extension to register their name in voter list. The polling booth has also been increased due to the increase in voter turnout.
            Earlier, 95 thousand 473 polling stations were set up for the assembly elections 2014. This time, as the number of voters has increased, 1,188 polling stations have been expanded across the state.
            The Election Commission of India has decided on the criteria for setting up a polling station, designing a polling station, determining the minimum and maximum number of voters while deciding the polling booth, publicity of the list of polling booths, determination of sensitive and sensitive polling booths, facility of polling station. Seeing the 'sensitivity' of the constituency necessary and appropriate security arrangements will be provided.

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.


Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget